But despite all that, her time with the Fire HD 10 may be nearing the end. Her elementary school years have ended and that means the toys she associates with that time in her life seem to be getting cycled out. These days, she’d much rather spend that precious screen time with her Nintendo Switch or with a hand-me-down MacBook so that she can stream music. The joys of Toca Life, Shopkins Run, Robbery Bob and whatever other games she’s sampled on her Fire tablet are proving ever more fleeting. You could also argue that a $1 to $2 monthly price hike isn’t that much in the greater scheme of things, especially if it’s a product enjoyed by its intended audience. What’s an extra $12 to $24 per year amongst friends, after all? At the time of the Prime price hike, I noted that my family and I wouldn’t be renewing our membership. Indeed, that’s the plan, as our Prime membership doesn’t flip over to the new rate until later in the year. The Kids Plus price hike is just going to strengthen our resolve — “I’m twice as quit now,” as Deckard from Blade Runner once observed. We’ll be breaking the news to my daughter that the Kids Plus membership is ending sooner than anticipated, too.

I was already canceling Amazon Prime   this just guaranteed it - 79I was already canceling Amazon Prime   this just guaranteed it - 91I was already canceling Amazon Prime   this just guaranteed it - 29