In any case, this often means we have to keep switching lights off in the middle of the night, and with soaring energy bills, this can be costly in the long run.  Much to his delight, the Govee Glide Hexa Light Panels consist of 10 panels that allow you to style your own, quirky shapes on the wall. Once you enter the configuration on the Govee Home app, you can then change the colors of the individual lights or entire arrangement. You can also have timed schedules and voice commands options via Alexa and Google Assistant. As with the best smart light colors, the Govee Glide includes 30 preset and DIY lighting effects, RGBIC colors, moods, music mode, animated effects and more.   My son was in awe, seriously impressed by the mini light show he was creating, in addition to having a trendy upgrade to his bedroom. We had quickly chosen his color tone preferences of cool blues and greens for daytime, and warm yellow and orange tones for the night. This also worked well to create a relaxing ambiance to replace the warm glow of his trusted night lamp.  While the idea of having the smart lights was a bid to save money on our electric bills, it actually solved another issue.  After the first week of having the smart lights on, we didn’t hear the sound of a child’s footsteps getting out of bed in the middle of the night. In fact, my son slept so soundly that he didn’t even notice when the lights had eventually timed out. That also meant we didn’t have to keep going into his room during the night to turn off the lights.  In addition, having his personalised light show after dark made bedtimes more fun and appealing. After all, who wouldn’t want an aurora borealis, Northern Lights experience waiting for them in their room? One thing’s for sure, the smart lights have certainly made bedtimes a breeze, and could well be the best children’s sleep-aid yet. Best of all, my son (and us parents) can have a peaceful, uninterrupted night’s sleep. It’s a win-win all around! If you want to know more, check out our best smart light switches and best smart speakers to get now. Also, you can connect the best smart light bulbs with your other best smart home devices such as your home security system, with voice assistants, such as Alexa, Google Assistant or Siri.   

I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 91I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 66I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 16I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 93I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 22I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 29I tried smart lights in my son s room and it s made bedtimes a breeze - 26